..ang blog ni Yeyen.

Recovering Glory

I have made a recent entry on my hair loss and my worry on my diminishing crowning glory.

It has been almost two weeks since I followed my medication for treating my condition, and am I glad, the falling hair has dramatically lessened.  It’s true, I have not seen falling hair left on my pillows since then.  While there are a few strands of my hair falling during shower and when I comb my hair right after, they’re so minimal, it doesn’t alarm me anymore.

I am so relieved –  the Minoxidil and the Biotin tablets did the job!

Oh, I am also using Biotin enriched shampoo now to enhance my hair condition more.   My cousin brought me Avalon’s Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo from Healthy Options (Mall of Asia).  For lack of coordination, while I was also in Cebu, I also bought Jason’s Natural Biotin Shampoo (also from Healthy Options – Ayala Center).  Since I have used the one I bought first, I’m saving the Avalon brand after.   These shampoos are from organic materials, so I guess they are good for the health.  For one, these shampoos are paraben-free which is why my mother also bought Henna Shampoo there.  You see, paraben is also linked with breast cancer, dammit! : 0

Avalon Biotin Shampoo and Jason Natural Biotin Shampoo

Avalon Biotin Shampoo and Jason Natural Biotin Shampoo

Um, Biotin is reportedly the hair vitamin (and also good for the nails and the skin).

Try it to believe : )

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

