..ang blog ni Yeyen.

Rest in Peace, Whitney…

I was surprised to hear the news this morning that Whitney Houston was found dead at a Beverly Hills hotel.  She was only 48.

I grew up with Whitney Houston’s songs in the background.  Our graduation song in elementary school was “Greatest Love of All”.  My childhood and adolescent years were full of her songs.  “Run To You”, “Saving All My Love for You”, “I’m Every Woman”, “I Will Always Love You”, etc.  And my favorite was, “I Wanna Dance With Somebody”.

I guess, now that she has passed away, all those hit songs will released again, like Michael Jackson’s case.  I’ll be buying them, like what I did with MJ too.

Her death suddenly had me looking for her songs to remember her.  Thanks for the wonderful memories your songs brought in our lives, Whitney Houston.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

