..ang blog ni Yeyen.

Welcome, 2014!

1512771_664849680233569_937388085_n

It’s less than four hours til I finally bid goodbye to 2013 and welcome 2014 with open arms.

Personally, it was a good year for me.  I believe my family and I have been abundantly blessed by God this year – not only materially, but more on things that money can’t buy – work, good health, protection from calamities, happiness, peace, family, friends.  I am truly grateful for the blessings I received in 2013.  The first half of the year was truly a beautiful, easy breeze.  When I think about it, I can immediately recall being so excited to meet Lee Min Ho again in his My Everything Concert in Manila, welcoming my nephew Nahbi Paolo , going on a trip to Macau and staying in the Venetian for hubby’s birthday, and making some investments in our emerging stock market.   2013’s shining moment would be my trip to Singapore with my sister to attend Lee Seung Gi‘s The Brilliant Show in Singapore.   Yup, I’m so easy to please, that second meet up with Seung Gi is unforgettable for this fangirl.

Unexpectedly, 2013 left some darkest hours towards the end.  The slowdown of our stock market.  I was so angry and mad as hell about the PDAF Scam and Janet Napoles.  Then, there was that war in Zamboanga.  The earthquake in Central Visayas.  The tragedy Typhoon Yolanda brought in the Leyte and Samar Provinces.  My heart bled for the victims and survivors of the calamities.

For 2014, I promise to be more prayerful.  I promise to eat healthy and exercise regularly.  I promise to value time and not waste it so much on my dramas.  I promise to save first before spending.  I promise to work more diligently.

I wish my family, friends and relatives, good health always, abundance, love, peace, joy.  I pray that God may protect us all and spare us from all calamities.  I hope to see the erring public officials and private individuals connected with the PDAF scam behind bars.  I hope the country will continue its quest against corruption and go after the corrupts [dream big!].

For the fangirl wishlist, I wish Rain will have a concert in the Philippines.  I wish Seung Gi will have a fan meeting in the Philippines.  I wish Seung Gi’s Hope Concert will have a Singapore repeat.  I wish Lee Min Ho will come back again.  I wish Yoo Yeon Seok will return to kdramaland soon and that this time, he gets the girl [bitter Answer 1994 Chilbong fan].

Praying for a Blessed 2014 to all!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

